Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflection

OPreach

My Thirsty Fish My Thirsty Fish and Ambient Reflections in a Pool

In Lent, as in any season, a poem from Rumi is a welcome reflection

From “A Thirsty Fish” by Rumi

I don’t get tired of you. Don’t grow weary
of being compassionate toward me!

All this thirst equipment
must surely be tired of me,
the waterjar, the water carrier.

I have a thirsty fish in me
that can never find enough
of what it’s thirsty for!

Show me the way to the ocean!
Break these half-measures,
these small containers.

All this fantasy
and grief.

View original post

Leave a Reply

