Marvelings

The Silent J

Waterfalls - A Glimpse Of God's Power and Majesty Waterfalls – A Glimpse Of God’s Power and Majesty

You laid the earth’s foundations
You marked off its dimensions
and stretched a measuring line
across it

You laid its cornerstone
while the morning stars sang together
and all the angels shouted
for joy

You understand
You know

You understand
You know

I am just a man
I am just a man

Your creation
oh Lord

I am overwhelmed
I am overwhelmed

I am overwhelmed
by You

We were having a “sing-your-own-song” worship time in Mexico. I had been reading through Job and decided to sing out Job 38:4-7. As I sang this song I got overwhelmed. I questioned how Moses could endure being 40 days and nights with God, how Job could even speak back to God, how the prophets could say what God told them. God is so glorious and we so small. I understood why Moses’ face shone…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

