Amateur Book Hoarder

Before taking my trip to New Orleans I remember searching to see if there was a Barnes and Noble in the area close to the hotel I was staying in. The closest was in Harvey Louisiana, on the other side of the Mississippi River. At first I was disappointed but then I just searched for any bookstores in the New Orleans area and that search led me to a list of several used bookshops, all located in the French Quarter.

Living so close to the new york city area, I’ve mostly shopped at B&N’s and The Strand book store so learning that there was a handful of bookshops in NOLA for me to explore made me even more excited for the trip.

Since my main purpose for being in New Orleans was to attend the ACP/CMA National College Media Convention,which took up hours of my days, I only had one…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

