New Fields

“Love is the only light that can truly read the secret signature of the other person’s individuality and soul. Love alone is literate in the world of origin; it can decipher identity and destiny. –John O’Donohue, Anam Cara

12 John O Donohue
I met John O’Donohue in Anaheim, California, at a workshop. He spoke eloquently, with an Irish brogue, and captivated me with his words about our first silence coming alive and visible at our birthing. Afterwards, we talked. He took both my hands into his paws (he was tall, bearded, and when he folded my hands tenderly into his, they disappeared.) He gazed into my eyes, with a sea of people pulsing around us, waiting in line to speak to him, and in his resonant voice, said, “I’m so delighted to meet you. Who are you? Yes, come to Boulder, I’ll be there…” I was thirty something, working in the Catholic church, seeking…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

