Sidetracked

in the art cave

Hello there. How are you? It’s a little over a month since my last blog post and I’m sure you won’t be at all surprised to learn that what I planned to do during my time away and what actually occurred are two completely different things. As unglamorous as it sounds, I had planned to catch up on housework, beat the garden into submission and paint a few pictures — and I have had a lovely time even though the housework–gardening–painting thing didn’t really happen. The reality is that I spent most of my time working on several graphic design jobs (logos and business cards, which I love doing). And now it’s September, it’s spring and it’s time to get back into blogging again : )

I did manage to complete one painting while I was away. Would you believe it’s called ‘Sidetracked’? It will be for sale once I’ve finished varnishing it.

Sidetracked – acrylic on canvas, 305 x 305 mm, 2014 Sidetracked – acrylic on…

View original post 57 more words

One thought on “Sidetracked

Leave a Reply

