perspective.

modern muse and musings

Over the summer, I struggled with Creative Block. For weeks, I just could not bring myself to paint. I could not choose a subject to draw. I could not find inspiration.

I did not know what to do or what direction to move in.

IMGL1573

Fear incited and sustained my Block. Fear that I would not be able to create a successful work. Fear that I had lost that special artistic spark. Fear that I was too out of regular practice (due to constant travel and a dramatic life change) to sit down at the easel and create.

The more I allowed this fear to control me, the more I resisted painting. And the more I resisted painting, the more out of practice I felt. 

IMGL1478

I did eventually conquer my fear of painting and overcome my Creative Block. I did once again re-discover the possibilities in paint and the beauty of color.

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

