GRATEFUL PILGRIMS – SHARING OUR WORLD

SERENDIPITY

Share Your World – 2014 Week 39

Did you ever get lost?

Did I ever get lost? When am I not lost? I have no sense of direction. Ask anyone. You could put a paper bag over my head in my living room, twirl me around twice, take the bag off and I would be lost.

Autumn through the window

Traveling? I can read a map — my saving grace. Of course we have a GPS but as often as not, it sends us to the wrong place. Boston is hopeless for a GPS. Everything is so close together, half the time the GPS thinks we are driving up the Charles River and not Storrow Drive. It loses its signal in the tunnels. Many street names in Boston are duplicated in several locations and the GPS always sends us to the wrong part of town.

In more rural areas, our GPS sends us via weird back roads to bridges that washed out…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

