Angels Surprised

Lavender Turquois

Living stone plant. Royal Botanical Gardens, M... Living stone plant. Royal Botanical Gardens, Madrid, Spain. Español: planta piedra. Real Jardín Botánico de Madrid. Français : Lithops ou pierres vivantes (Lithops karasmontana). Jardin Botanique Royal, Madrid. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I walked in the garden till the place seemed right. Not with other people. Not by bridges over dry streams. Not in the green and flowered areas, yes by the stones. The rocks made the cave in the garden. I’ll sit here till I feel like a living stone and if I mistake a gardener for the Savior it won’t be a mistake at all.  I’ll sit on the slab and won’t be surprised by angels after all they are everywhere. I will be glad for their company and the chance to confide my lack of trust that I can act stronger than I am. This loss  of all that gave me meaning is quite hard. How else can I go…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

