Reverance and Response

Lavender Turquois

Kolob Finger Canyons, Zion National Park. Kolob Finger Canyons, Zion National Park. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

On my trip to the desert I was only able to say Wow, Wow, Wow till tiny things began to come into my awareness. Sitting on a stump by the river, I want to commune with life here except for sister snake of which I have not seen yet. My friend says stand still and walk back slowly. Good advice for encountering any experience with reverance. All experience deserves reverence.
There are these long tailed black and white birds, too exotic for desert flight, it seems to me . I wish I knew their name.
The wind creates a kissing breeze. I feel so loved and embraced. The grasses bend gracefully bowing at the Glory be to God during the psalms.
The desert monastery road has its wisdom too. Go slow , very slowly, stay focused, pray constantly.
There are angels…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

